About Us

Shop Local (Economy + Local Sales)

Educates the community on the importance of being community-minded and the difference they can make with where they choose to spend their hard earned dollars. Studies show when consumers purchase from locally owned businesses, 60-80% of each dollar spent is recirculated back into that community. Oakes area businesses employ local people, use local services and strengthen our local economy.


Education & Business

Serve as a link between the education community and businesses to support activities related to business-education partnerships, youth engagement and workforce recruitment and retention for the Oakes area.


Agriculture

Promote agriculture as a major segment of the local economy and viable employer in our area, create educational opportunities for members and the community on issues important to agriculture, and connect groups through ag-related programs and events.


Board of Directors

Maintain a positive community image and serve as goodwill ambassadors at Chamber functions such as ribbon cuttings, new business openings, community events and other social events. Seek new Chamber members and retain Chamber members. Visit members and update them on Chamber activities, as well as inquire on ways the Chamber could serve them better.

President:
Anthony Bruhn - Starion Bank
anthonyb@starionbank.com

As president, Anthony ensures that the Chamber is able to work for its members and community as you've come to expect from this great association.


Oakes Chamber Director: Kausha Magill
director@oakeschamber.com

Cari Haugen - Oakes Public Schools
cari.haugen@k12.nd.us

Katie Gebhardt - Heritage Insurance Services
oakes@hertiageinsservices.com

Jonda Praska - Praska Hardware
jjpraska@drtel.net

Heather Roney - Sweets 'N Stories
phroney@drtel.net

Dustin Maier - Starion Insurance
dustinM@starionbank.com

Keri Schall - First Community Credit Union
keri.schall@myfccu.com

Michelle Schroeder - Dickey Rural Networks
mschroeder@drtel.com

Nicole Cline - Back to Health Chiropractic
bhcc@drtel.net