City Council

Mayor & Council Members

Nick Harris - Mayor

Robert Hernandez-Waite (2026)
Nick Harris Mayor (2026)
Shannon Day (2026)

John Bakke (2024)
Janell Mayer (2024)


The Oakes city council meets the first Monday of every month at 6pm unless otherwise noted. Meetings are held in the Meeting Room at Community Center.

Click Here to view past metting minutes and agendas.


2024 Portfolios (PDF)

The first name listed for each portfolio is the chairman.